Yellow Fever

Calamvale Central Family Practice is an accredited Yellow fever clinic 07336-18111 for all your yellow fever  appointments and questions.

Who can have a yellow fever vaccination?

The yellow fever vaccine is recommended for:

  • persons who are nine months of age or older travelling or living in any country in West Africa, regardless of where they will be in that country; and
  • persons who are nine months of age or older travelling or living outside the urban areas of all other yellow fever endemic countries.

Additional information on yellow fever vaccination can be found in The Australian Immunisation Handbook.

Australia’s yellow fever declared places (from 1 November 2012)

Australia’s list of yellow fever declared places includes 43 countries. The list is guided by World Health Organization’s list of yellow fever endemic countries and also takes into account recent international surveillance data.


  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cameroon
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Congo, Democratic Republic of the
  • Congo, Republic of the
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Liberia
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Togo
  • Uganda

South America & Central America

  • Argentina – Misiones Province
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador excluding Galapagos Islands
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad
  • Venezuela

Information provided by the Department of Health Australia.